As part of the continued evolution of our product offerings, we’re always looking for ways to enhance usability. As such, we’ve made a small change to the “delete” function pertaining to rows of data.
On all pages where a list of records is displayed, we’ve removed the Delete button from the individual rows. Users can still delete an item by checking the checkbox and then clicking ‘Delete Selected’.
The following sections are affected by this update;
- My Lists
- My Forms
- My Campaigns
- My Subscribers
The change comes as we follow the usability principal that dangerous actions should not be easy to perform. Placing the delete button on each individual row may cause users to accidentally delete valuable information. By creating one extra step, it ensures any data that’s deleted was truly meant to be removed.